krutoqa.blogg.se

Out of memory at line 1 windows 10
Out of memory at line 1 windows 10







out of memory at line 1 windows 10

Sorry I disappeared for a while there, been busy trying to fix all that I broke! VB IDE cleans them up (those created by the VB instance running) when it terminates normally, but IDE crashes prevent that clean up. If you haven't done that in quite some time, it is possible you have 1000s of those files. In XP, think it is: C:\Documents and Settings\ User_Name\Local Settings\Temp? That is where VB stores temporary files, i.e., *.tmp. I doubt this is a player, but have you cleaned out your temp folder recently, the one associated with your user account. If so, I was going down the wrong rabbit hole on this oneīefore I'd invest any thought in spending money on new hardware or new software to resolve this problem of yours, I think I'd simply try to reinstall VB6 - uninstall, reinstall. Since your account is in the admin group, you should already be running XP elevated due to that relationship. Also ignore the comments above regarding 64 bit OS. Maybe start with this thread?Įdited: Sorry, I should've paid closer attention to your screenshots from earlier posts - you are using XP still. Is your current system 32 bit? If not, ensure you find good info on how to manually register dlls for VB on a 64 bit system when using regsvr32. If you registered via regsvr32 in a command prompt, did you start the command prompt with "As Administrator"?









Out of memory at line 1 windows 10